Top Shots: Slum at Dusk…

…In the movie The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, which takes place in India, Penelope Wilton’s character asks Tom Wilkinson’s, “How can you bear this country? What do you see that I don’t?” He responds, “The lights, colors, smiles; they teach me something.”

I think these photos capture a bit of what he means. Click on them for the full resolution sights!

_Man on Roof at Sunset

_Tree in Center

_Up and Down Rooftops

_Deceased Dog Vertical

_Bull in Center

_Dog in Canal Looking

_Tree on Left

_Smoke Stack at Sunset

_Ring of Fire

_Geese at Wedding

_Slum at Dusk

_Big Tree in Center

_Slum at Night

One thought on “Top Shots: Slum at Dusk…

  1. Absolutely beautiful photos, John! Can you post a Google map link to where the slum is? I’m only interested because of the work I’ve done in Faridabad as well after being inspired by your work.
    But a small correction if I may, it was Penny Wilton asking Tom how he could bear the country. I only remember because I cried at his answer and even though it was a script, how one could sum up India so eloquently!
    Thank you so much for your posts and your work.

Leave a Reply

